It’s the little things…

Every day, I swallow a tablet that keeps me well enough to live well. It’s not a life saving thing; my condition would not kill me. But it would leave me less able to live the (satisfactory, but frantically) busy life that I rejoice in. Recently, my dosage was altered…and it didn’t go well. So I am back to the original prescription, and life is beginning to pick up a bit.

It has been a very useful reminder that the (very little) tablet every day may be physically, and in terms of actual medication very small dose really does matter.

So, today I am grateful for medication that sustains life. And for little things, often overlooked that makes life good,

One thought on “It’s the little things…

  1. I know how that feels, I’ve been taking daily medication for about 25 years now. At times side effects have been difficult, but then again I’d almost certainly be dead now if I had not had them, so…..result!

Leave a Reply

