Let us now praise famous women, and our mothers that begat us…

Today is International Womens’ Day – and I am short of time.

So, today, I am grateful for so many women;

my mother, my sister, my “step-mother”;

so many women who have mentored and continue to mentor me,

strong wonderful women I am proud to call friends,

women who have challenged my assumptions, women who have dared to do things which I can now take for granted that it is ok to do, women who have changed the world, women who have nurtured, women who have challenged, women who have questioned, women who have dared, women who have endured, women who will go places and do things I cannot even dream of….

That I am counted worthy to be among this company, Thanks be to Her Above!

Leave a Reply

