On not sitting still…

One of the blogs I deeply appreciate and treasure (http://www.livingwittily.typepad.com/) is 10 years old today.

So, today I want to give thanks for people’s whose thinking, writing, reflecting, questioning, and refusal to settle down have deepened and broadened my life.

Some years ago, I was talking with Parental Parent, about a mutual friend. “He’s a restless soul” was Parental Parent’s comment. “Oh,” said I in my superficiality “I hope he settles down”. And came the answer “the restlessness is a good thing”.

I am beginning to grasp what he meant. And as one who would love to settle because I am deeply lazy, I am so glad there are restless thinkers to keep me moving!

Leave a Reply

