Another Advent noticing….

Today’s advent noticing is about not being ready!

Because I am not ready!

I am not ready for Christmas, I am not ready for the meeting tonight, I was not ready for the Weekly Event that is Tuesday (though, with grace and good will, it went off ok) I am not ready for the things I am supposed to be ready for….I am not ready to be as grown up as I need to be to do things that I need to do, I am not ready to take responsibility….I am not ready to take on the responsibility that become mine today, I am not ready for whatever the next stage of my life will be…

I am not ready.

And Advent is God saying to us, ready or not, here I come….

And it’s ok.

Leave a Reply

