A short break

I am about to go on my holibobs! In the fulfillment of a long-held ambition (for as long as I can remember!) I am going to Rome.

I am excited; I have been once, and was utterly bowled over by the very little I saw. We are planning to walk, to sit, to eat ice cream (the weather forecast is very good!), to look at, as Beloved Other put it, old things by dead people, and in particular at beautiful old things by very clever dead people. I am taking lots of books on the kindle, and no work. I am taking some sewing, and I fully intend to indulge in some Italian wine.

If I have forgotten to do anything, contact anybody or sort something, I am sorry. But I dare say none of it will be disastrous, and I will sort it when I get back next week.

Until then, be good, be kind and see you soon!

Leave a Reply

