Courage from a packet of peas

I’m sitting here with a packet of frozen peas on my knee (which has swollen, and the Fantastic Physio said this would help) and I am reflecting on using things for the wrong task – or the unexpected task. I assume the people who designed the packaging for frozen peas did not plan for the packet to be used to ease sore knees.But it works.

I am delighted to live in a world in which things get used for other things…. the sheer inventiveness of being human and faced with the need to do something with what is available is amazing. And encouraging. In all these situations in which I have no idea what I am doing (and there are plenty of them!) or how to do it – there might be resources available that I haven’t yet noticed.

That’s an encouraging thought….it gives courage, and that helps.

Leave a Reply

