Thanks…

I am grateful for so many things.

Today, I am grateful for wise women who speak sense, share experience, offer vulnerability and tell me not to be silly (though not in such harsh terms!)

I am grateful for a home which is comfortable to work in as well as to be at home in.

I am grateful for work that is demanding and rewarding.

I am grateful that when I can’t sleep, there is something to read.

I am grateful for friends who allow me to miss them, and who stay in touch, even when it is inconvenient to them.

I am grateful for novels as yet unread, and well-loved ones I can go back to.

I am grateful that I don’t have to watch the football.

I am grateful for all the things I take for granted and don’t even notice I have.

Leave a Reply

