An empty room….

So, as of today, I no longer have a study at church – at least for the next few months. A lot of my books are packed in boxes and stored in the gallery (ready for bored congregation members to riffle through when a service goes on too long), and I have to remember to book a space when I am arranging to see somebody.

It’s all fine. I will have a study again in due course, and I can get to most of my books if need them. And trying to remember to book a room will be a good discipline.

The oddity, I think, is going to be having nowhere to retreat to at certain strategic moments, nowhere to put my bag when I come in in the morning, and nowhere to hide.

i think this could take come getting used to.

I think this could be very good for me.

I think it will be alright.

I think so…….

Leave a Reply

