When what you plan is not what happens; and that’s fine!

Today was carefully planned; there was a lot to get through and I was responsible for doing various important tasks. I had made sure I would have enough time, and that I had all the things I needed.

Unusually, I felt as if I knew what was going on, I was ready, and it was going to be ok.

It was ok.But it wasn’t at all what I had planned. As usual, stuff happened, and it was all fine.

And some day, I will learn that planning is fine, and needed, and all that – and then it just needs to be left behind, and what is there and to be done is all that matters.

But for now, I am just grateful for a day that was not at all what I thought it would be. And has been a good day!

Leave a Reply

