Continuation…

I love it when I know people are reading the blog (thank you to all who leave “traces”) and in particular some of the conversations that happen in other ways as a result of what I have written here.

Yesterday’s blog, and a reaction to it has led me back to reread some Julian of Norwich. And if you know anything of Julian, you will know what and why.

β€œAll shall be well, and all shall be well and all manner of thing shall be well.”

So, had I followed my intuition and said to the auditionees (is that a word?) “it’ll be ok”, I could have done it on the basis of a long-running and deep-rooted theological assertion; the universe is, ultimately, in the love of God, friendly.

Which brings me to wonder why I am so reluctant to say it (leaving aside the “what do you mean, talk to strangers” instinct).

I don’t have an answer – but the question is always more important than the answer anyway… πŸ™‚

And yes, there were more auditions today – but this time for children, for a different show, and not nearly so much fun (from my point of view, at least!)

 

 

Leave a Reply

