A little comment

We had a young woman visit our service this morning; she is part of the community linked with Patient Colleague and Wise Wife. Asked what she had taken away from the service (at which I was croakily preaching) I am told that she said “no matter who you are, and whether you deserve it or not, God loves you.”

Patient colleague has texted me this evening to pass this on.

I can’t begin to say how much this means to me.

I believe this so deeply, and yet I feel that so rarely can I communicate it.

But today, in spite of that fact I was struggling to speak, in spite of the fact I was struggling to string two thoughts together when I was preparing, in spite of who lost, incapable and a waste of space I felt this morning, in spite of all of that…..somebody got something of what I was trying to say.

There are moments when I know that I am in the right place.

Tonight, I am grateful.

Leave a Reply

