What colour today?

There was a time – long years ago – when I painted my fingernails green. I was in my early teens at the time. I liked it. I loved the colour and the sense of glamour. Much Missed Mother commented that it made me look as if I had gangrene.

I didn’t do it after that 🙂

Recently, without thinking too much about it, I have started painting my nails. I have never really worn nail polish, but for some reason, in the last few months, it has really appealed.

Today, I have bought blue varnish.

Can’t quite bring myself to go for the green yet.

It is a lovely pale colour, and I am intrigued to see what it will look like on.

I am not at all sure what is prompting this resurgence of the impulse to paint my nails.

But it’s fun. And that will do!

Leave a Reply

