Unknown delights!

I am off for the next two days. I am running away from London – and that means time to work on the dolls houses! I am unbelievably happy about this. I even have my new Dollshouse magazine to read on the train down.

I remain surprised at how much joy I get from working with these miniature thingies; I currently have a piece of knitting in 1/12 scale on the go, and a (frustrating but could be beautiful) piece of sewing in 1/12 scale, and a 1/24 scale beach hut. Why does this make me smile? I have no idea, but joy is the word for it.

If anybody can suggest to me why this gives such joy and delight, I would love to hear – but in the meantime, I am just going to enjoy it and in Lent, this is a good thng!

Leave a Reply

