A mixed day

Some days, it is just not.

Today, I have written something that bores me (it will get better as I work through it on the rewrites, but at the moment…. oh dear!).

I have had a conversation with somebody who knows I am wrong and wants to convince me – and while that isn’t going to happen, I don’t think I did very well.

I am going to a meeting this evening, which I really, really want to go to – but it is a long journey to get to it, it’s cold, dark, and I will have to get home late.

There is stuff coming up in the next two days that is daunting.

Today, it is just not!

It will be again.

But today – well, today is today……..

And in it, I have had a moments of grace, friendship and laughter.

That’ll do.

Leave a Reply

