Paper and paint!

There was an event at church on Saturday which gave me an opportunity to paint.  Not walls, but on paper with water colour.

I have not done this in years – largely because I was told very firmly in an art class at school that my attempt to paint something that had been put in front of me (a plate of bacon and eggs, bizarrely!) was “wrong” – without any help to get it “right”.

So – I knew I couldn’t paint, and stopped.

But now I have Creative Collegaue, who tells me that that is not the point, and I should just try, and see what happens.

And this is what I made.2015-01-19 16.32.52

It is still making me smile.

One thought on “Paper and paint!

Leave a Reply

