Last day of the year

Revered Mentor occasionally remarked “I don’t know what I’ve done, but it’s taken me all day to do it”. It is a phrase I often find myself repeating.

It also applies, I find, to this year; I don’t know what I’ve done, but it seems to have taken me all year to do it.

There are lots of articles, blogs, programmes encouraging me to reflect on what has been going on, on where I have seen growth and blockages, how to address points for growth – all sorts of ways of getting to grips with what has been, and making what is to come different, better, more productive.

Not sure I am up to that.

All I know is that I don;t know what I’ve done, but it’s take all year to do it.

And that that is enough – for in the end, it is not for me to judge.

I am going to try and hold on to that.

Leave a Reply

