A lesson

There is stuff I fear, and which turns out to be ok.

There is stuff I am not expecting and that blindsides me and derails my inner sense of composure.

There is stuff I fear and that proves to be scary.

There is stuff that I expect to be fine – and it is.

All of which goes to prove two things; I can’t foretell the future, and worrying about it doesn’t change it or make it more – or less – manageable.

And what do we learn from this?

That worrying is a waste of time.

If I can get through one day without worrying, then I might be on to something…..

Leave a Reply

