Weather, inner and outer…

It’s not that I want the weather to turn cold, you understand.

It’s just that it “feels” wrong that it is still so mild I am wearing my lightweight coat.

It “feels” wrong. I know about climate variation. I know about climate change. I know about the relationship between statistics and reality (well, I don’t really, but live 30 years with a statistican, and you pick up something…) I know that the fact that it is mild at the moment is reflective of all all sorts of things. I know that when it does get cold, I will complain. I know I should be enjoying the mildness and making the most of it. But it doesn’t “feel” right.

I am learning a lot at the moment about how I live from my feelings.

I wish it would get cold so I would “feel” right again….

Leave a Reply

