Needing new lenses

I am finding it frustratingly hard to read at the moment. I am not seeing well. I think I need a new prescription for my contact lenses. It’s been coming for a while…the last couple of times when I had check ups, Skilled Optician commented that the prescription was not quite right, but it wasn’t worth changing yet.

I think it might be worth changing now!

I don’t know enough, but I assume my eyes have not deteriorated this fast just over night. I assume it has been developing slowly and gradually.

But I have only just started to notice, because it is making life harder.

And I am getting cross. Because I could have sorted things out before now if I had noticed earlier.

I wonder what other changes happen so gradually I don’t notice till it starts affecting life badly. And what I might do to stop it getting so irritating…

Leave a Reply

