That was fun!

I have just spent three day being with people I hardly ever see; with Generous Friends and one of their daughters, with my sister brother in law and niecelets, and with Mirroring Friend and Rediscovered Friend.

It has been wonderful.

I have talked (well, on occasions, croaked) laughed, learned, eaten cake – lots of cake, cried and deliberately not cried, sorted some stuff out, and seen some wonderful paintings.

I have enjoyed myself very much, and wonder why I don’t see friends more often. I wonder in particular why I don’t see these friends more often.

I have had big thoughts about my life, its organisation, my priorities and choices.

And I will return to some of them in due course.

But right now I am sitting on a train, sipping chamomile tea, and feeling deeply deeply grateful and very blessed.

That’ll do for the moment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

