An odd email….

I get some very odd emails through our website here. Some are great – people I haven’t heard from in years find me that way, and friendships are renewed.

Some are spam, and just ignored.

Today’s offers me the chance to become a star in a film about the feminine divine, because I am “a beautiful soul” and the person involved is looking forward to meeting me.

She knows I am beautiful soul without meeting me?

Maybe…

I am going to say no (I avoid having my photo taken, why do you think there’s a picture of a fountain here; I am certainly not going to appear on film)

But it has made me smile.

And I hope she gets the film made.

Though I think her way of approaching people may need some work.

Mind you – the other spam email today is even weirder….

Due to complains by individuals and Governmental agencies, an emergency meeting was held at the United Nation Building in New York with the general secretary of the United Nation Ban Ki-moon and Heads of the Federal Bureau of Investigation (F.B.I) and Anti- Terrorist and Monitory Crime Division.
You were randomly selected to be compensated, that is why we are in contact with you so take your time to read this information carefully.
Series of meetings have been held over the past 7 months with the secretary General of the United Nations, which Ended 3days ago. It is obvious that you have not received your funds valued at $1.5 Million US dollars, due to past corrupt governmental officials who almost held the funds to them self for their selfish reasons.

All I have to do is send them my bank details!

Or not.

One of the thigns I am trying to learn is to say no more convincingly.

It’s nice to have ways to practice 🙂

Leave a Reply

