Gratitude!

It’s been a demanding and interesting week. Rather too much stuff and not enough time to process it. But I am still here, I am still upright, and if I don’t have a sermon yet, there’s still 36 hours to go (can you see how hard I am working at not panicking!)

But, it’s been hard and complex. and I need to rest.

So, tonight, I am grateful for a glass of wine and some very nice chocolate, an interesting but ultimately not important television programme, a safe home and a Beloved Other who gets what it feels like and doesn’t ask me to be more than I am. And I am deeply grateful for a life that is safe, good and content.

So many do not have this, and so, as well as gratitude, I want to pray for them.

Deo gratias.

Kyrie eleison.

Leave a Reply

