What would it take to make you (me) change your mind?

Just been reading this

I Have a Lack of Strategic Vision

He – somebody high up in KLM, – is writing about not having strategic vision.

Neither do I.

What I am not clear about is whether this is a good thing or a bad thing.

The writer of that blog is clear, and argues cogently for his position. And he convinces me. But then he would, wouldn’t he – I’m already willing to be convinced because I am already often made to feel wrong or failing because I am not strategic.

Which, quite aside from the question of whether strategic thinking is useful and if so where and when, prompts the question, how often do I read in order to confirm where I already am, rather than as a way of opening new possibilities?

Which is a rather sobering thought….

Leave a Reply

