Courage – or confidence?

She must be about my age. She was on the other side of the road, like me, waiting for the lights to change so we could cross. She was wearing a neat, short black dress.

And scarlet tights.

And gold shoes.

She looked fantastic.

She gave me courage that, at our age (yes, lack of sleep, a blocked head and the approach of a “significant date” are having their effect!) we don’t have to dress to hide.

I know that – but knowing and daring to “know” it in my actions are two different things.

I can do the gold shoes. I wonder if I can work my way up to scarlet tights!

Leave a Reply

