An unexpectedly quiet evening.

For various very good reasons, the evening that I had thought would be busy and full of people has actually been spent alone with a book. I have enjoyed this very much, in part because it was unplanned.

It’s not that I don’t like the people I had thought I was going to spend the evening with – if I didn’t like them, I wouldn’t have made the plans I did. It’s just that, after several days very full of people, it has been very relaxing. I have been trying to think what it feels like. It feels like there is enough space to be. It feels like I don’t have to try. It feels like I can stretch my mind and heart and breath without worrying that I will bump into somebody.

It is very refreshing, and l will be the better for it tomorrow.

   

Leave a Reply

