Not a dolls’ house post

I am off today, and I was full of good intentions to do a lot of work on the dolls’ houses. There is a table, a bench and a rocking chair to paint, a cupboard to make and a wall-hanging to sew. There are clothes to make to fill the drawers, and a mirror to out on the wall.

I haven’t done any of it.

Today, i decided that I would put all my efforts into doing not a lot.

I have admired my work from previous days off. I have read some magazines and begun thinking about what I will do next (there’s a kit sitting on the floor, and I am gradually building up some ideas of what I want to do with it). I have picked up the sewing and put it down again.

It’s been a good afternoon 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

